Northampton Ladies' Triples League

A Brief History of Northampton Ladies Triples League

The Northampton Ladies Triples League was created by Elizabeth King who moved to Great Houghton from the south and joined Kislingbury Bowls Club. Liz could not believe the clubs in the south of the county did not have a competitive league for women. Liz felt an inter-club league was essential for your development as a bowler.

The League started in 1996. Margaret Ruff was the President for several years and Margaret Sidebottom was League Secretary in 2010 with Ann Woods as Treasurer and Val Rowson as Secretary.

Founding teams – Kislingbury, Abington, Abbey Park, St Crispin, Kingsthorpe and Harpole.

There were 2 divisions for several years but in 2020 this reverted to one.

If anyone can add any more information to the above please get in touch with Maggie Edwards.

Using a mobile?

You will be able to see more of the tables in Landscape Mode

League Round Dates

Match Results